Once I fell inlove with this city

I was once 20, walking the streets of Paris as if i was one with the city. As if we would never move from were we stood. Once I had lovely friends form all around the world who felt the same as me, who were so diefferent from me. I made them laugh and they made me think. I loved more than I ever had before Paris came along. I loved people, places, I loved this boy. He used to make my life bright and new. I wish I could see our relationship as a movie, cos there's so many moments I have forgotten already. It scares me to think what I will remember when I'm older. This paris boy showed me sides of myself I had never seen, I feel selfish when I think about him cos all I can hear myself think is that i want more. So much more than what I got of him. I want everything and I never want it to fade. How long will I be able to linger in the memories of my first love? In paris and all that came along? At this point I am forcing myself to be greatful, successfully pushing all these selfish thoughts out from my head. I know Paris is in my heart, in my soul, in my lungs, in my fingertips, in my steps, in my voice and it has to linger there forever.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0